An Exciting Announcement

I mean, it’s exciting for me. But I really love that I can share it with all of you. I’ve been out of college for over a year and it has been one hell of a ride. One of the biggest things I learned about myself is how much I love learning and how I never want to stop.

That’s why I’m going to graduate school. I’m ready to go back into a world where it’s literally my job to learn. Having a job and earning money and being able to take care of myself has been awesome. I feel like I’m on my feet, so it’s time to do more.

And this graduate program? It’s going to allow me to write a full novel while in the program. Which means that Great Falls the novel I occasionally blog about, will be FINISHED. You know how it took John Green ten years to finish The Fault In Our Stars? It’ll have taken me 8 years to finish this book by the time I finish grad school. So I’d say it’s about time.

Side be equally exciting note: my friend Liz drew me this gorgeous photo for Christmas and it’s now on my sidebar. Here’s the full version, because I need all of you to see it.

12314837_10208070891631536_995463368_o

I hope all of you are well.

Until next time,

Lissy

you and you and you

Leave a Reply

