The Start of #Gradventures

Death_to_stock_photography_Vibrant (9 of 10)

Today’s the day! The sun is shining, the tank is clean, and we are getting out of-

Okay, wrong quote.

But today is the day I’m starting grad school. I’m typing this from the Atlantic Center for the Arts in New Smyrna Beach. It’s so freaking cool here. The ACA is a retreat center for artists, musicians, and writers alike to come and create without the influence of the outside world. It sits on 69 acres of ecological preserve, and is a mixture of the natural world and modern architecture. Founded in 1977 by Doris Leeper, it hold studios, dance rooms, libraries, and so. many. lofts. All I want to do is sit in one of those lofts and read all day.

I’ll be in this magical place for ten days. Ten glorious days of immersing myself in art. I can’t believe it!

We’ll hit the ground running on Monday, but tomorrow I get to meet with my advisor to talk about my project for the next two years.

Every day will promise a new adventure. So I’m sure I’ll be back with some awesome stories for you all.

Until then, wish me luck?

cheesy smile

Leave a Reply

