MFA Reading List

reading list

One amazing thing about being part of a masters program for writing? My reading list is miles long. Luckily, part of my curriculum for this course is to read. A lot.

I’m starting with 12 and I’ll keep adding more, but I think I can get most, if not all, of these read by the end of the semester in May. Take a look at the Goodreads synopsis’s and maybe read some with me?

You can track this list from my account as well. I’ve created a shelf called MFA-Reading-List.

  1. Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff
  2. Say Her Name by Francisco Goldman**
  3. The New and Improved Romie Futch by Julia Elliott*
  4. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken**
  5. Untwine by Edwidge Danticat*
  6. It’s Not Love, It’s Just Paris by Patricia Engel*
  7. Vida by Patricia Engel*
  8. This Is How You Lose Her by Junot Diaz
  9. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken**
  10. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky**
  11. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  12. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte**

*authors I’ve met in the program
**books used as “novel research”

Leave a Reply

