The Secret Life of A Book Blogger

IMG_0061

Thank you, Beth, for tagging me! If you haven’t been over to betwixtthesepages you should totally check her out.

How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve been blogging since 2008 on all different kinds of sites. But this one right here is less than a year old.

At what point do you think you will stop?

Hahahaha what do you mean, stop?

What is the best thing?

The best thing about blogging is the people. I’ve made so many amazing friends and found people to aspire to be like. Plus I get to interact with authors. What more could I ask for?

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

So I mentioned all the friends I’ve made, but stinks is that most of them live so far away from me. But it helps that I can talk to them online all the time.

How long does it take to find/create pictures to use?

I tend to use stock photos or my own, so not very long.

Who’s your book crush?

Have you all met Beau yet? Because I’m obsessed with him and Natalie from The Love That Split The World. He’s perfect.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

Speaking of TLTSTW, I would LOVE Emily Henry on my blog. Or anyone, really. If you’re an author and you’d like to be interviewed, send me an email!

What do you wear when you write your blog?

I don’t have anything specific I wear when I write. So whatever it is I put on that day.

How long does it take you to prepare?

I more or less wing blog posts.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

They’re all amazing and welcoming and I love them.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Be yourself! There’s no one formula that makes bloggers successful. You just have to do you and hope that people like it. And just have fun.

Who do you tag?

I tag Haley @ ilayreading, Julie Israel, and Xxerts @ Fiction is My Addiction

Until next time!

 

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, TwitterTumblr, and Instagram. I’m available via email at lissyreads@gmail.com. You can also leave a comment below!

One thought on “The Secret Life of A Book Blogger

Leave a Reply

