It’s Spring! Book Tag

Adele Is Reading did this pretty tag and said anyone could participate, so here we go!

How is Spring where you live?

Spring in Florida is kind of a hit or miss thing. Sometimes it’s really hot, other times it’s cool, and other times from that it’s very rainy. It all depends on what Mother Nature plans for us that day. I’d prefer it to be cool for the entirety of the season, but that’s not going to happen.

Most anticipated book release this Spring?

ravenkingfinal
I’m so excited to get my hands on The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. It’ll be out in just a few short weeks! You can pre-order this gorgeous book signed with a bookplate here.

 

 

What is a book that makes you think of Spring?

321645

The Kissed by an Angel series by Elizabeth Chandler feel very spring-like to me. It could be the the covers are of flowers. This romance holds a special place in my heart so I highly recommend it.

Where are you going to read this Spring?

When it’s nice and not too hot outside, I’ll definitely be reading on my work’s back patio during my lunch break.

A cover with the sun on it?

23266378

The Next Together by Lauren James! This cover is gorgeous, don’t you think?

What are your favourite Spring reads?

I don’t have any books that I read specifically in the spring time, but I will say that I’ll finish every published book by Taylor Jenkins Reid this spring. A serious thank-you to Book Baristas for loving her so much because now I do too. My review of her first book, Forever, Interrupted, can be found here.

A book with different colours on it?

25467698
This cover literally slays me with all of its colors. You can find my review of The Love That Split the World here.

Who do you tag?

I tag Haley at ILayReading, because she loves when I tag her. Christa at ObsessiveGirlFan, and Betwixt-The-Pages

Also, if you see this and you’d like to participate, please go for it and link me below!

 

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, TwitterTumblr, and Instagram. I’m available via email at lissyreads@gmail.com. You can also leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

