Top Ten Tuesday

topten

So Top Ten Tuesday is a THING?!! I’m so freaking excited because LISTS, you guys! I get to play around with lists. I may or may not follow The Broke and the Bookish for prompts, but don’t be surprised if I start making lists of just about everything

writing-is-hardIn case you were wondering why I like lists…

Anyways! Beth at Betwixt These Pages wrote about her Top Ten books that made her angry today, and that one looks like fun.

To qualify, these books made me angry in the BEST way. Like I was left feeling so emotionally raw and needy because the book was so good and felt real. I think you’ll get the gist in a minute…

Top Ten Books That Made Me ANGRY:

  1. Forever, Interrupted by Taylor Jenkins Reid
    • Ben and Elsie are so lovely and romantic and it makes me so sad that they don’t get to live happily ever after. I’m still crying over this book.
  2. The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry
    • Nat and Beau are the ultimate star crossed lovers, in my opinion. So I’ll let you form your own opinion about why this book makes me angry and avoid spoilers.
  3. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
    • There are so many reasons for this book to make me angry. I can’t pick just one. But I’ll tell you that the whole premise is locking up helpless kids in order to hide how the government screwed up. So that’s probably enough there. No need to discuss Liam.
  4. New Moon by Stephenie Meyer
    • This is kind of the ultimate angry book for me. Edward just… he left! And I was so mad. And then Meyer had to make me love Jake and then take HIM away. Sigh.
  5. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
    • This book wormed its way into my work-in-progress. That’s all I’ll say for now.
  6. At The Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen
    • The beginning character relationships in this book absolutely infuriated me. And I was delighted when I found out there was a reason for it.
  7. Forever by Maggie Stiefvater
    • WHAT KIND OF ENDING IS THAT, MAGGIE? I NEED MORE.
  8. Looking for Alaska by John Green
    • Alaska deserved so much better. I’m not over it.
  9. We Were Liars by E. Lockheart
    • Holy mega plot twist, batman!!
  10. City of Glass by Cassandra Claire
    • So much clace angst and forbidden love make this the perfect book to end my list on!

What are some books that have made you all angry? Anything I should add to my tbr? Let me know in the comments below!

tumblr_marbzarY0a1ruq26o

You can follow me on Goodreads, Facebook, TwitterTumblr, and InstagramI’m also available via email at lissyreads@gmail.com. 

Leave a Reply

