WWW Wednesday and General Life Update

WWW

Hello lovely readers! Long time, no see. Life has been pretty crazy over the past few weeks. There’s been some reading, not a lot of writing, but a whole lot of living.

I met a boy. I met a boy who is cute and sweet and takes me out on dates and is crazy about me. Real life has been pretty cool lately.

But that doesn’t mean that books took a back burner. No way. Books are great for when I’m down, but they’re also great when I’m lifted up. They can remind me of how good life is.

What are you currently reading? 

Uprooted by Naomi Novak – I’m pretty sure I’ll finish this today. It’s so good. Like WOW.

The Distant Marvels by Chantel Acevedo

I’m also making my way through a book of Rumi poems. They’re gorgeous!

What did you just finish reading? 

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

The Art of Asking by Amanda Palmer – these two are married and I’m a total dork for wanting to read them both back to back.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I haven’t read One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid yet, so that’s on my list. Also I just bought The Girl Who Fell From The Sky by Heidi W Durrow on impulse because omg pretty cover. Or maybe A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf, since that was free on Amazon the other day.

I need to stop impulse buying books. My tbr is way too long right now.

 So what are you guys reading? How’s life? Let me know in the comments below.

Happy reading!

tumblr_mf1esemgZE1rynxj1

Leave a Reply

