WWW Wednesday

WWW

The questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Hey guys! I haven’t done one of these posts in a while. But I finally remembered on a Wednesday before it’s too late to post. Hooray!

1. What are you currently reading?

I’ve been making my way through Dune by Frank Herbert on audiobook. It’s on my boyfriend’s list of books to read while he’s deployed. I haven’t read a whole lot of sci fi lately, so it’s a real treat.

I’m also reading Making a Submarine Officer by Alex Fleming. Not the most well written book, but it does give me a lot of insight into my boyfriend’s job.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

I am ashamed to say I haven’t read much lately. The last book I read was a few weeks ago, called The Girl Who Fells From the Sky by Heidi Durrow and before that it was Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. They were both amazing and I highly recommend it.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

What Light by Jay Asher is on my list. I’m a huge fan of Thirteen Reasons Why so I’m really excited for Jay Asher’s newest novel. After that I’m not sure!

What are you all reading? Let me know in the comments.

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Hi Lindsay!
    I love to talk about what I’m reading. Right now, I’m reading “The Trespasser” by Tana French. She’s Irish, and writes cop stuff. I’ve loved her earlier books. I just finished “Today Will Be Different” by Maria Semple. Semple’s first book, “Where’d You Go, Bernadette,” was a hilarious wild ride, and though I liked the first better, this new one is fun too. What will I read next? I don’t know. Two just-out hardcovers in a row makes me want to dip into the big pile of time-worn treasures next to my bed. On to January!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just finished Cruel Beautiful World by Caroline Leavitt. It was pretty good. I’m supposed to write a review for it today…
    I’m currently reading The Sport of Kings. It’s about horse racing. I think it might be too long for me. lol But dammit, I’m going to finish it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

