I’ve Got Something For Goliath

I’m so excited to share this announcement with all of you! After thinking about becoming a Beachbody coach for a while, I finally attended a Facebook Live event that described what it was all about. The overwhelming consensus that I got wasย that coaches GET RESULTS. Whether it’s the accountability of other coaches, the idea of people watching your journey and getting inspired, or even knowing that you’re invested in the products, coaches get shit done.

Bet you weren't expecting this! It's a Sunday Sweaty Selfie ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป Today marks day 1 as an official #beachbody coach and I'm so excited to share my journey with you all. This is literally day 1 in my actual fitness journey, and I believe so hardcore in the transformations of MY coach and her #fitspo fam that I'm not even worried about failing this time. I'll be honest and say that I'm not going to stick with one BOD program right now, I'm going to do a mix of different videos to see which I like best. And that's OK because I know that I'm still getting my workout in. Plus, with shakeology once a day and eating clean, I know I can melt the extra pounds and feel AMAZING in as little as a month! I hope you'll stick with me on this journey.

A post shared by Lindsay Marsh (@lindsayjoie) on

Why am I doing this?

First and foremost, I’m doing this for me. I want to be healthy, I want to lose some weight. I also want to get a better handle on my anxiety. Exercising and eating healthy are two natural ways to help work out mental illness. John Green actually has a really good video about that here.

I do have a second reason, however. I’m doing this because I love my boyfriend. I see him working on himself, try to exercise even when he’s super busy with Navy life. And he’s pretty healthy with his food choices. Just don’t get me started on his lack of vegetable intake.

Let me tell you, love can do incredible things. I’m so thankful for my boyfriend for inspiring me without even trying.

I’m also thankful to my Beachbody coach for posting every day about her fitness journey. I would not be making this post without her constant positivity and hard work ethic.

Hopefully, someday soon, I can be like the two of them. So please keep watch on all of my social media platforms as I continue with this journey. This is only day one.

Leave a Reply

